WuToWu #95: Timeliness is not my calling

Why hello Curtis. I am so beyond late there is no multitude of excuses. I can’t even blame it on school either. #SSS

Time is an interesting thing. The end of the school year always makes me realize that, as it’s the transition from having a very regimented, school bell dictated day into one that is more free-form, where time seems to speed up or slow down depending on the activity.

I’m also coming to the end of my last season of high school swimming, which has taught me the importance of tiny slivers of time. Rarely does tenths and hundredths of seconds matter as much as they do in races.

And of course, there’s theater time. Where call times, rehearsal times, and show times are all different things. It’s a strange portal into a world where 7 minutes after can be Right On Time.

I’m stuck in a limbo where I want time to go faster but also slow down. I’m torn between wanted to stay in this moment forever, in a comfortable bubble of family and friends. But there’s also only a few months before I get to fly out and start a new chapter in a new place surrounded by new people.

But first, there’s 5 weeks of school left between me and the summer. And for the first time ever, I’m not sure I want them to end. Of course, I could go without the presentations, papers, and finals but I think overall, I’m going to enjoy them.

Panela.

Leave a Reply

