WuToWu # 81: A post in three parts

Hello Curtis!

As I’m sure you’ve seen from my posts as well as all the reporting done, the PAUSD school board made some arguably regrettable decisions. On Tuesday, they passed the action to report weighted GPAs on all seniors transcripts. However, on Friday, they redacted this statement saying that no further action would be taken until their next Board meeting. I’ll link my post here if you want to read it again. I think the most unfortunate part of this entire debacle is the insulting comments on the character of those who do not share their opinion. In fact, the animosity between people with different opinions seemed to reflect our current political climate.

“The Importance of Being Earnest” opened! It’s been very exciting to finally have a show in the new building. The set is beautiful and the props: there are many and they are all very accurate to the time period. This show is truly an act of love. This being my senior year and possibly final show, it is bittersweet. It’s been quite a transition from the small and historic Haymarket freshman year, and it feels strange to sit in such a new and expensive building. Looking forward, I’m not sure what role theater will play in my college life or even past that, so it seems like a good time to sit back and enjoy the show.

Lastly, it’s election time! It’s been a wild couple of months and I am ready for my social media to be void of Trump’s orange face. While I also have reservations about Clinton, I really do believe that there is only one true candidate in this election. I truly hope that America makes a wise choice tomorrow.

Tomme de Romans.

 

Leave a Reply

