WuToWu Summer Special #2

Hi Curtis!

I hope you’re keeping cool in Boston. Let me know how the students are. (Do any of them remind you of me?)

Yesterday, we had strike for the show and after more than 6 months of meetings, rehearsals, and late night stops to in-n-out, the show is over. While I miss the cast and crew, I am excited to see what else I can do this summer. (Aka, making money cause this girl ain’t got a steady job)

Also, I’m currently working my way through “How to Read Literature Like a Professor” and it’s making me realize that no matter how intellectual I think reading the New York Times on my phone in the morning is, I have got to work on my reading stamina. I’m guessing that AP Lit will help with this.

Anyways, as you might have guessed from the title, I am now on the roads with the freedom to go anywhere*.

*Of course, under the always watching eyes of a California citizen over 25 with a state licence.

And so here is a list of the things that happened in my first time driving with our lovely mother.

  1. I accidentally went down the wrong road and mom and I got to play Chinese fire drill in the middle of a cemetery
  2. I put the car in park because there was a biker moving very slowly in my direction.
  3. I accidentally went the wrong way and had to put the car in reverse and extremely slowly crept backwards for an odd 30 seconds.
  4. When asked what should one do when another car approaches, responded “Not move until they leave.”

Ok ok, I make it sound like I’m completely incompetent at driving, but I’ll have you know, I’m pretty awesome at those left hand turns. You know, by the time I see you again, I’ll be able to drive us around. (If that thought scares you, don’t worry it scares me too.)

Manchego.

Leave a Reply

