WuToWu #36: Alan Menken is a musical genius and you can’t convince me otherwise

Hi Curtis!

Alright, I guess I have to come clean. I’ve listened to only (and I seriously mean it) musicals for the past week. Now it wasn’t like it just hit me. No, I started this horrific addiction. You see, mom took your sister and I to go see Hairspray at Stanford. Then, I went with some friends to see it a week later. And suddenly, all other music just turned into sub-par background noise.

I don’t know what it was, but the set and costumes and wonderful songs just were too much. Not to mention that Hairspray is just one of those “feel good” musicals. But still, both shows left me boppin’ all the way out the door.

So yes, your sister has been basking in the wonders of Alan Menken, Phil Collins and the likes and she has no regrets. Yet. 

In other new, I hope you have manage to survive your numerous activities. And learnt your lesson.I do understand the struggle of having too many interests and being unable to do all of them. Hopefully you will be able to narrow it down. I too may have to learn this going into junior year. We’ll just have to wait and see.

We are currently six weeks away from the end of the school year. I’m stuck in that limbo phase where yes-it-would-be-great-to-be-done-with-half-of-high-school but also junior-year-ugh-why. Hopefully, I put that eloquently enough for you.

Secondly, I need to learn to drive. Now I know that I am WAY behind on this and that if I had been smart, I would be able to cart around my friends by the time junior year starts but still…There was work and school and homework. But now that summer is almost here, YOU GET TO HELP ME.  I bet you’re so excited 

I hope it’s finally warming up over there,

Beauvoorde.

Leave a Reply

